National Chair Claire Osborn receives Chain of Office

10th September 2019


Claire Osborn as ISA Chair 2019-20 receives the Chain of Office from ISA President Lord Lexden at the House of Lords. Matthew Adshead, ISA Chair 2018-19 is in attendance.




“It is an honour to write the ISA Welcome as incoming Chair. As I take over from Matthew Adshead, I would like to thank him for his considerable work on behalf of the Association over the last year, and in particular for working into the summer holidays with the office team and the Independent Schools Council to make a response to the Labour party’s suggestion that independent schools should be abolished”…

Read Claire’s full welcome to members here.