ISA Representatives on other Educational Bodies

The people below have been appointed to represent ISA on external educational bodies. In many cases, this representation is carried out on a voluntary basis by an ISA Member who attends the meetings on our behalf and then feeds into ISA HQ and our national committees. We are grateful for the discretionary time that is given to this important task.

If you have issues that you would like to be raised at a national level, please feel free to contact the relevant ISA representative direct. It is useful if you would include ISA HQ in the correspondence, so we are part of the loop.

Boarding Schools Association (BSA)
Mike Oliver
principal@brookehouse.com
Chartered College of Teachers (CCT) Mark Hunter
isa@annanschool.co.uk
GSA/HMC Universities Sub-Committee James Wilding
jtw@clairescourt.net
Exam Stakeholders’ Engagement Group ESEG (Ofqual) Matthew Judd
head@leightonpark.com
Independent Schools Council (ISC) Board Neil Roskilly (ISA CEO)
neil.roskilly@isaschools.org.uk
  Claire Osborn
cosborn@oaktreeschools.co.uk
ISC Strategy Group Claire Osborn
cosborn@oaktreeschools.co.uk
  Jeff Shaw
shawj@scarisbrickhallschool.co.uk
  Matthew Adshead
hm@oldvicarageschool.co.uk
Cross Association SEND Group Barry Huggett OBE (Chair)
schooloffice@morehouseschool.co.uk
ISC Child Welfare Group tbc
ISC Digital Strategy Group James Wilding
jtw@clairescourt.net
ISC Community Action Group    David Ward
dward@stdavidscollege.co.uk
ISC Inclusion Group Claudette Salmon
headteacher@raphaelschool.com
JCQ Teacher Liaison Group Adrian Blake
ablake@artsed.co.uk
NEU/NUT Secondary Umbrella Group Andrew Rattue
andrew.rattue@stclares.ac.uk
AQA Teacher Association Meeting Liz Brown
headmistress@thenewschoolexeter.co.uk
OCR Qualifications Committee Richard Luker
head@highclareschool.co.uk
Pearson/Edexcel Teacher and Provider Meeting Adrian Blake
ablake@artsed.co.uk
IStip Board (for statutory teacher induction)
Helen Stanton-Tonner
hst@hollandhouse.org.uk
IStip Panel Tracey Wilson
twilson@stjohnspriory.co.uk
Schools Partnership Oversight Board (SPOB) tbc
Vocational and Technical Qualifications Stakeholder Group VTQ (Ofqual) Helen Woodcock
hwoodcock@qe.org
WJEC/Eduqas English Liaison Advisory Group tbc