Maxwell Prize

The Maxwell Prize celebrates the achievements of Year 6 children in education at the schools of ISA Members. The prize is non-academic and rewards a holistic approach to school and community life.

All ISA Members' schools are invited to nominate one student for the prize. Nominations must be made by a member of school staff, and include a short nomination statement, and a typed or filmed personal statement by the nominee. 

ISA Maxwell Prize 2024 - Award Criteria 

Awards for 2024:

First Place: Isabella N, Bowdon Preparatory School for Girls
Second Place: Etienne G, St Mary’s Hare Park School
Highly Commended: Filip PJ, ACS Egham International School 

Well done to all who were nominated. Please see the Roll of Honour below for all nominations. 

maxwell website page


Maxwell Roll of Honour and previous winners

Click to see the Maxwell Roll of Honour, which includes all pupils nominated by their school for the Maxwell Prize.

Previous Winners

2023 - Walter Jeffries, St Dominic's Priory School

If you have any queries about the Maxwell Prize, please contact [email protected]

Only schools whose Head is a Member of ISA are eligible to enter these competitions.