Lexden Prize

The Lexden Prize for Sixth Formers

The Lexden prize, named in honour of our Honorary President, Lord Lexden, celebrates the achievement of sixth formers; achievement and education are considered in the broadest sense, definitely not just academic.  Each ISA Member may nominate their “most remarkable sixth form student”. 

The entry process has three parts: a short nomination from the ISA Member, a personal statement by the nominee and a sample piece of assessed written work.

Congratulations to the winner for 2022: Oluwatoni Akinrinmade, Queen Ethelburga’s College

Highly commended:

Annabel Sykes, St Edward’s Senior School & Sixth Form (M)
Henry Bush, Wetherby Senior School (LN)
Ryan You Wen Boey, Oxford International College (LN)
William Cassley, Cardiff Academy (SW)

The Lexden Roll of Honour and previous winners

Click below for the Lexden Roll of Honour, which includes all pupils nominated by their school for the Lexden Prize.


Lexden Roll of Honour.pdf


Previous Winners

2022 – Oluwatoni Akinrinmade, Queen Ethelburga’s College
2021 – Cyrus Zarrebini, Queen Ethelburga’s College
2020 – Buraq Ahmed, Cardiff Sixth Form College
2019 – Megan Wray, Kingsley School, Bideford
2018 – Abhiram Sasitharan, Oxford International College

If you have any queries about the Whitbread Prize, please contact Karen Goddard.

Only schools whose Head is a Member with ISA are eligible to enter these competitions.