Whitbread Memorial Prize

The Whitbread Memorial Prize (GCSE)

The Whitbread Memorial Prize recognizes and celebrates outstanding involvement in, and service to, wider aspect of school and community life; in conjunction with achieving academic excellence in year 11 exams (including GCSEs, iGCSEs or other).

We are delighted to announce the results for 2021:

Winner: Isabelle Engestrom, Abbot’s Hill School

Highly Commended: Augustin Bioche, Lycee Internationale; Theo Coleman, Ealing Independent College; Sofia Perez, King’s High, Warwick.

For more information on Isabelle’s achievements inside and outside her schooling at Abbot’s Hill, read the article on our website here.
The Whitbread Roll of Honour and previous winners
Click below to see the Whitbread Roll of Honour, which includes all pupils nominated by their school for the Whitbread Prize.


Whitbread Roll of Honour


Previous Winners

2021 – Isabelle Engestrom, Abbot’s Hill School
2020 – Maxime Hashem, Wetherby Senior School
2019 – Emily Keogh, Our Lady of Sion School
2018 – Sebastian Carvello, Sancton Wood School
2017 – Elliot Butterworth, Derby Grammar School
2016 – Todd Lindley, Claires Court
2015 – Christian Smaditch, The Dixie Grammar School
2014 – Aditi Rangan, Red House School
2013 – Emily Allen, Bowbrook House School and Gabriella Lindley, Claires Court
2012 – Emily Atkins, Sancton Wood School
2011 – Rikhil Raithatha, Swaminaryan School

If you have any queries about the Whitbread Prize, please contact Karen Goddard.

Only schools whose Head is a Member with ISA are eligible to enter these competitions.